Featured Collaborations

On the Journey to Accreditation & Regulatory Success


CIHQ Accreditation Resource Services (ARS)

Headquartered in McKinney, Texas, ARS provides comprehensive web-based resources to acute care and critical access hospitals to help them be successful in the CMS survey and certification process, as well as accreditation by deeming agencies.  Services include comprehensive resource and reference libraries including access to regulatory and accreditation requirements, standards interpretation, alerts to changes in regulations, monthly audio conferences, staff training and continuing education modules, and more!

ARS is a division of the Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality (CIHQ) – a membership based organization comprised of more than 300 hospitals across the United States. For more information please visit their website: www.cihq-ars.org.

Maryland Patient Safety Center

Maryland Patient Safety Center (MPSC)

The Maryland Patient Safety Center (MPSC) is recognized as a national leader in patient safety. As a Center of patient safety innovations, MPSC convenes providers of care to accelerate our understanding and implement evidence-based solutions for preventing avoidable harm.

Revolutionizing Patient Safety Through Organizational Certification

The Maryland Patient Safety Center, in collaboration with Courtemanche & Associates, has created a patient safety certification for organizations. The program is designed to provide organizational certification through Patient Safety Champions, with the Patient Safety Officer as the leader, who network with individuals at all levels of the organization, clinical and non-clinical, and share critical risk reduction strategies to eliminate errors and enhance safety culture throughout the organization.

The nine module curriculum consists of facilitating discovery through affirmative interviewing, use of proactive risk assessment, solutions building, change management, rapid process improvement, fostering accountability and creating sustainability are all components of the nine module curriculum.

Previous organizations, over the course of their participation in the program, experienced:

  • Positive patient safety indicators, including reductions in level I and II events
  • Increases in near miss reporting
  • Increases in un-safe condition reporting

For more information please visit their website: http://www.marylandpatientsafety.org


National Association for Healthcare Quality (NAHQ)

NAHQ defines the standard of excellence for the healthcare quality profession and equips professionals and organizations to meet these standards. NAHQ offers the only accredited certification in healthcare quality – the CPHQ – and more than 9,000 healthcare professionals hold this designation. NAHQ provides extensive educational programming, including a Quality Principles program for those new to the field, preparation programs for CPHQ certification, and the industry-elevating Q Essentials Competencies for advanced and master practitioners in healthcare quality.

For more information please visit their website: http://www.nahq.org